l-346

Living with chronic illnesses can turn a generally happy, go lucky person into an angry and bitter one. This is understandable, as it really turns your life upside down. However, the way you deal with a situation can really determine its affect on your life.

I have been extremely busy at work over the past week, hence my lack of blogs. Normally, I would have been really quite ill due to the chronic fatigue and seizures but I am pleased to say that I really haven’t been too bad 🙂 . I have a tendency to get over excited when I don’t suffer too much. I live in hope that finally my illness might be going. Due to past experience I know that this is probably not the case. What I must do is appreciate and enjoy this moment of feeling ‘normal’.

I genuinely believe that life is a constant learning experience. The things that I have been through in the past and every day have helped to mould me into the person I am today. It’s important to know that no one is perfect. We all make mistakes and wrong decisions. That’s what makes us human. It’s what we choose to do as a result of these experiences that define who we are.

Thanks for reading, please feel free to share and help raise awareness of Functional Neurological Disorder.

Charlotte xxx

