bee

It’s been a while since I last blogged. I have been extremely busy with work and all that goes with it!I’m very pleased to say that despite being so full on my health has been okay 🙂

I haven’t had a bad turn since New Year’s eve. So I can say that I haven’t had a bad turn since last year 😉

I am still feeling extremely exhausted and experiencing migraines. Also, I continue to feel the burning pins and needles sensation that runs from my head into my spine. However, I haven’t had any seizures or fainting episodes for nearly a fortnight.

I have to make the most of being fairly well. I try not to get over excited at times like this as it always seems to back fire but I know that slowly but surely my health is improving. This is an amazing achievement for me, especially considering how busy I have been.

This week I attended my first CBT session (Cognitive Behaviour Therapy). I have had previous sessions last year but felt that it wasn’t helping. However my Neurologist insisted on giving it another try.

Cognitive Behavioural Therapy focuses on changing your behaviour to improve your quality of life. I have given a more detailed explanation in an earlier blog. Anyway the purpose of this therapy is to help me become more aware of things that I do that make my symptoms worse and trying to change that behaviour. The trouble is that I am a very routines person and it is hard to change the habits of a lifetime! I have been given mini tasks to complete to help me notice any patterns. I’m going back in two weeks to see what I find.

I’m still waiting for my next appointment with my cardiologist to find out if we are going ahead with the Electrical Cardioversion. My heart is causing me shortness of breath and dizziness but I haven’t fainted for two weeks so hopefully it is settling at least for now!

Thanks for reading!

Charlotte xxx

