image

I have wanted to write this blog for a while but I wanted to make sure that the person who I’m going to talk about wouldn’t mind. She is an amazing, inspirational lady and is also very modest!

It is very true that it is only in your darkest hours that you realise who your true friends are.

I want to dedicate this blog to my best friend. We have known each other since we were only 4 years old and ever since then, no matter what, she has been an outstanding support. She has stood by me and never questioned my friendship, even when I may seem distant on my bad days.

She works so hard but still finds the time to check in on me and make sure I’m behaving and not over doing it. It’s the little things that make such a big difference. When I have been in hospital she is always on the end of the phone, seeing what she can do to help. She even stays over mine to ‘hold the fort’ so that Mr Right can go to work.

I know it all seems rather cliché to say this but I really would be lost without her. Living with FND has turned my life upside down and without her around to keep me focused, I really think that I may have given up by now!

I am so grateful for her friendship and kindness throughout the years. I’m blessed to have her around.

Thank you from the bottom of my ‘slightly dodgy’ heart. If I could choose an extra sister on top of my crazy but lovely little sis it would definitely be you.

Thanks for reading

Charlotte xxx

