image

I’m writing this blog at my parent’s house in Scotland. Following my last post, I’ve been trying my upmost to ‘live’ and not just exist!

I have been really quite ill but despite that on Sunday morning I decided to pack up our things and head to Scotland for a surprise visit to see my family. I know that I am not really well enough but I might never be and I am overjoyed that I took the risk. I feel exhilarated, even when I was well I would never normally go anywhere without a set plan. The feeling of freedom, the feeling of excitement when we arrived, it was just amazing!

I know that some who may read this will think ‘big deal’ but this was a huge step for me. I spend each and every day dealing with pain. My life is consumed by FND: debilitating seizures; excruciating migraines; muscle spasms. Taking the chance to do something out of the ordinary means so much to me.

I hope that this is the first step of many towards living my life to the fullest. I will NOT let this beat me. I have too much to lose.

Thanks for taking the time to read my story.

Charlotte xxx

