image

I feel angry today, upset and frustrated. It’s been a really tough week. Sadly, my cousin passed away at the age of 38. Our whole family are shocked and devastated. I hope that he is now in a better place. He will be missed terribly.

   Yesterday, I know I did too much but why should I suffer because of that?!?

I spent the night in pain, one seizure followed the other. The burning pain travelling around my body. It’s not that I don’t appreciate the gift of life, it’s the fact that my ability to make the most of it is constantly compromised.

I tend to find that my readers prefer my more positive blogs but the harsh reality is that when you are in a constant battle with your own body, positivity is not always possible.

The following video explains in some detail what symptoms can occur:

I know that I am very fortunate as many who suffer with my disorder are wheelchair bound which is awful! I can’t imagine what effect that would have on their lives. I always try to look on the bright side of things. Hopefully, tomorrow will be a better day.

Thanks for taking the time to read my story.

Charlotte xxx

