​It’s been another hard week and I have given in to negativity. My body has been on full attack mode and I have just had enough. I wouldn’t want to have been around me this week. I even had a go at poor Mr Right and regretted it straight away. 
Life as we know it is never easy. I have a never ending list of things I need to do at work with no time to do it and on top of that, I am trying to pack ready for our move at the end of the month. Sadly, I have struggled to be positive and have taken it out on my loved ones.

I seem to be in a never ending cycle of migraines, burning pins and needles topped off with feeling faint and dizzy whilst trying to deal with everything that needs to be done. Stupidly instead of just getting on with things, I have been sucked in to a hole of pathetic self pity.

I am not normally one to stress and I know that in the long run it will make my symptoms worse. Yesterday, I was slapped with reality. It was the centenary of the Battle of the Somme. All those brave, courageous young men who lost their lives to ultimately give us the freedom we have today. It made me realise that actually I have a hell of a lot to be thankful for!!!

We are, at the end of it all, only human. Emotions are what make us who we are. Sometimes it’s okay to feel a bit sorry for ourselves. We will all experience hard times at some point in our lives. Just don’t let the negativity take over. For all the bad times, somewhere in the future are a whole lot of good things coming your way. 

Thanks for taking the time to read my story. 

Charlotte xxx

