Every time I have a ‘bad turn’ with functional neurological disorder (FND) I begin another desperate search for a miracle cure (pointless I know). One prominent fact that I notice is that each neurological hospital has a different explanation of the disorder and its symptoms. Today I came across the Sheffield NHS website. I was relieved to see that they have included many symptoms with some possible relievers. 
http://www.sth.nhs.uk/neurosciences/neurology/neurology-psychotherapy-service/functional-neurological-disorders

Today is not a great day. I have continuous stabbing head pain and burning pins and needles. On days like this, I really appreciate my ‘better days’. Fingers crossed for a better day tomorrow! 

Thanks for taking the time to read my story. I hope you find the link interesting and informative. 

Charlotte xxx

