What is this life if, full of care? 
In my last blog, I discussed how much I miss the old me. I miss my health and energy. This got me thinking about those days where I can feel a bit like the ‘Charlotte’ I used to be. 

I am currently enjoying half term with my lovely boys and have just got home after a lovely day out. As we stood together and looked out over the sights of London, I sighed deeply. I sighed not because I felt sad but because I wanted so much to take the moment and store it deep in my heart.

We are all guilty of ‘rushing’ through life. In the blink of an eye, your babies are no longer babies. I can’t help but feel guilty about being ill for so long. It’s been 4 years now and as much as I try to protect them from the rawness of my illness, as they grow they begin to understand so much more. That’s why I think it’s so important to savour those special moments. So today, whilst we stood together, I took it all in. I etched that moment into my heart.

It’s so important to focus on the positives when living with FND. You never know what kind of day it’s going to be so if it’s a day where you feel okay, don’t over do it but make sure you grasp those memories where you can. That’s what I plan to do from now on. I’m going to take time to enjoy the little things. 

Unfortunately, I am already suffering the consequences of our lovely day out but it was worth every second! 

Thanks for taking the time to read my story. 

Charlotte xxx 

