one-lovely-blog

I have been nominated for ‘The One Lovely Blog Award’ by the wonderful Rhiann Louise. You can check out her fantastic blog at https://brainlesionandme.com/2017/02/02/one-lovely-blog-nomination/ . I can guarantee you will have a great time reading her story.

 

Rules:

  • Thank the person that nominated you and leave a link to their blog
  • Post about the award
  • Share seven facts about yourself
  • Nominate at most 15 other people
  • Tell your nominees the good news

Seven Facts about Me:

  1. I’m a Primary School Teacher. I love my job despite how hard it can be! My favourite part of the job is when the children have their ‘light bulb’ moment.
  2. I love to sing and dance. I have always dreamed of being in a musical. I’m lucky enough to run my school’s choir and have performed with them at iconic venues such as The Royal Albert Hall.
  3. I used to be a Dental Nurse but I’m petrified of the Dentist. I think spending years watching some awful extractions has put the heebee jeebees up me.
  4. I have two children who are both boys. They are 10 and 14. They keep me busy but I wouldn’t have it any other way.
  5. I love to box set binge. If I like a show, I just want to watch each episode after the other. I’m currently half way through the Walking Dead, no spoilers please!
  6. I would love to travel. I have been to Japan, Spain and all around the UK but that’s it. Maybe one day!
  7. I would LOVE to be an author. I love to read books, not on a Kindle but an actual, beautiful book. I love the feel, the smell and the way a story can transport you to another world. I believe everyone has a story inside them and hopefully, one day, I will get the chance to share mine.

Image result for books

My nominees are:

MeRaw at The Journey of my left foot (whilst remembering my son) and Rinaldo at experience of thinking.

