Sometimes it’s the little things in life that mean the most. I am thrilled to say that for the first time in 4 years, I made it to the end of the school term! This may seem quite a minor achievement but for me it means so much. It means that although I’m not ‘better’, I’m getting ‘better’. I know that I haven’t beaten FND but I’m learning how to live with it and it’s not always winning! 

I have had a busy start to the holidays, getting bits done around the house and play dates for my youngest son. My older son went off on his travels to France on Tuesday. He is a very lucky boy and although 3 weeks is a long time, I’m thrilled that he has such a great opportunity! 

My health is not great but I am trying my best to pace myself. I’m still having regular seizures and paralysis. My body is trying to process everything that is being brought to the surface and I accept that. I have a long and hard journey ahead of me but I know it’s important to deal with my demons. 

I am still waiting to see my GP for blood test results but have been too busy to go. I have booked an appointment next week for that and to discuss other things. I have been experiencing problems with circulation on my feet and I’m not sure if this is related to my FND. Hopefully, I will be able to get some answers at my appointment!

So overall, things are positive for me and my little family. I’m ill but that’s okay. I know how to deal with my symptoms and just hope nothing else pops up to get me. Fellow sufferers of FND will know how uncertain each day can be but if something else crops up, I’ll be ready to take it on.

Thanks for taking the time to read my story.

Charlotte xxx

