image

I have arrived home safely after my surprise visit to see my family in Scotland. Tomorrow, I am going to have my last set of tests on my heart.

Since November 2015, I have been experiencing chest pain and fainting episodes. I have been told that this is not part of my brain disorder (Functional Neurological Disorder). I have been thrown from pillar to post, told that I was to have a serious operation then told that it was too risky. The main issue seems to be arithmia (irratic heartbeat) although they are still not sure what to do.

Tomorrow, I am having a 48 hour ecg and following that the consultant will finally make a set decision about what to do. I have also had 2 prior ecgs and an echocardiogram (scan of the heart).

I know that the NHS are suffering and are overrun but I have been left since November not knowing why I keep fainting and feeling like someone is sitting on my chest. I hate to be a nuisance but I really must have answers now. I try my best to stay positive and I am enjoying living life to the fullest and I just need this issue sorted asap!

I hope that soon I can at least get my heart issue under control so that I can focus on dealing with FND.

I will keep you posted and hopefully continue to make the most of my ‘good’ days. Thanks for taking the time to read my story.

Charlotte xxx